Cannot clean the transaction project details

Once the transaction is added to the project there is no way to remove the project association from it. It’s confusing as the action could be done by mistake and so far I cannot clean up the project information (cannot assign a new project to the transaction as well).
As a result, the project feature is fully useless at this moment in time.