# Connected Account: "Exclude from Stessa" vs "Stop Importing" for Import

**URL:** <https://community.stessa.com/t/connected-account-exclude-from-stessa-vs-stop-importing-for-import/13309>\
**Category:** Setup & Support\
**Created:** [February 19, 2024, 12:44am UTC](https://community.stessa.com/t/connected-account-exclude-from-stessa-vs-stop-importing-for-import/13309 "2024-02-19T00:44:25Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 3\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ttorimoto](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/user_avatar/community.stessa.com/ttorimoto/32/809_2.png) [@ttorimoto](https://community.stessa.com/u/ttorimoto)\
**Post date:** [February 19, 2024, 12:44am UTC](https://community.stessa.com/t/connected-account-exclude-from-stessa-vs-stop-importing-for-import/13309/1 "2024-02-19T00:44:25Z")

</div>

For the Import Preference for a Connected Account, what is the difference between “Exclude from Stessa” and “Stop Importing”

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![brianpalmer123](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/b/6f9a4e/32.png) [@brianpalmer123](https://community.stessa.com/u/brianpalmer123)\
**Post date:** [February 20, 2024, 2:49am UTC](https://community.stessa.com/t/connected-account-exclude-from-stessa-vs-stop-importing-for-import/13309/2 "2024-02-20T02:49:32Z")

</div>

> [@ttorimoto](#):
>
> Exclude from Stessa” and “Stop Importing”

“Stop importing” preserves the history that Stessa has visibility to - it just stops importing new data. Conversely, if you exclude an account from stessa, you will stop importing from that account AND lose all the historical data for that account contained in Stessa.

---

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![ttorimoto](https://yyz2.discourse-cdn.com/flex032/user_avatar/community.stessa.com/ttorimoto/32/809_2.png) [@ttorimoto](https://community.stessa.com/u/ttorimoto)\
**Post date:** [February 20, 2024, 4:08am UTC](https://community.stessa.com/t/connected-account-exclude-from-stessa-vs-stop-importing-for-import/13309/3 "2024-02-20T04:08:39Z")

</div>

Got it. Maybe “Exclude from Stessa” should be “Exclude all data from Stessa”. Also - once you set an account to Stop Importing, then you re-enable importing. what happens? Does it start importing transactions from the date it was re-enabled, or will it go back and import all transactions since it was last Stopped? (I assume we shouldn’t see any duplicates)
