Delete data source without losing previously imported transactions

There does not appear to be a way to delete a data source without simultaneously having the previously imported transactions from that source also be deleted. My bank changed ownership (it was Fidelity Bank, it is now Ameris Bank) so the previous Fidelity Bank data source no longer works. I would like to delete that so I stop getting the notices about it not working – but I don’t want to lose all the transactions that were previously imported.

@amberlr Good question! You’ll want to simply set these old accounts to “Stop Importing” on your Data Sources page. The account listing must remain in place to preserve existing data, but you won’t receive Fix It notices or other alerts for any accounts set to “Stop Importing.”

For more detailed instructions, see Managing Data Connections

1 Like